Schedule Confirmed for the Inaugural Edition of the Concacaf Nations League
All 41 Member Associations are set to participate in an official Concacaf tournament for the first time

Miami (Tuesday, May 21, 2019) – The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (Concacaf) today unveiled the schedule for the group stage of the 2019-2020 edition of the Concacaf Nations League. The one-hundred-and-two matches of Leagues A, B and C are set to take place during the FIFA match windows of September, October and November 2019. 

At the conclusion of the home-and-away round robin group stage, the winners of each League A group will qualify to the Final Championship, while the League B and C group winners will be promoted to League A and B for the next edition of the competition. Additionally, the teams at the bottom of each League A and B group will be relegated to League B and C respectively.

  • The complete schedule for the group stage is available here.
  • How the Concacaf Nations League Works – Watch the Video!

The official draw, which sub-divided the three Leagues into groups took place Wednesday, March 27, 2019, at the Chelsea Theater in Las Vegas, Nevada. Concacaf Chief Football Officer Manolo Zubiria conducted the draw alongside Concacaf Director of Development and former Grenada international footballer, Jason Roberts.

The Concacaf Nations League kicked off with a one-off qualifying phase. Following 68 matches, the 34 participating teams where compiled into an aggregate table, ranking them 1-34. The final position of each team determined if they were placed into League A, B or C.

By virtue of having qualified for the Hexagonal Round of the FIFA World Cup Qualifiers Russia 2018, Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico, Panama, United States and Trinidad & Tobago where pre-seeded directly into League A. Additionally, Guatemala, who did not participate in the qualifying phase due to a suspension imposed by FIFA, was placed into League C.